If you read one thing today, read ‘What journalists need to know about snowballs and fires’

Still persuading fellow journalists that blogs are worth the effort? Read Kristine Lowe’s ‘What journalists need to know about snowballs and fires’ and spend an hour following up the copious links:

“In the framework of my blog it works like this: I write about a company like Mecom in Norway and another blogger adds a German or Polish perspective, another tips me off about a story I might find interesting in my comment field. Or I write about a law I find worrying, another blogger picks up on the thread and asks a hard question or two, a third does an interview to clarify the situation and adds some very valuable thoughts on what impact the law might have on regimes in Africa, and another cool person analyses the law in a comment (follow-up here).”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.